When community made my flat a home :)

Any gestures (materialistic/non-materialistic) that people show have depth of love that they have felt, and its an expression of their love.

2 years ago I had moved in the current house. When I moved in, it was the first time I was going to stay with my sister and now this flat was set to become home for both of us. It wasn’t a bachelor’s apartment anymore, it was the place which we wanted to be a comfort zone for us, we wanted it to be our happy place.

Steadily, we started doing Karma Meals in that space. Every week volunteers would come together and we would do Karma Meals from home. It brought in so many people and so many energies. The whole space started transforming steadily. It felt like a perfect home for us, a home that hosted so many people and their journeys, a home that made both of us good friends with so many people, a home that always had a comforting lap not just for both of us but also for the friends who stayed over. The landlord was wise enough to let us host so many people, the society was kind enough not to question us on that. Aarti didi who also happens to be our house-help has so much love for us, she treats us as her cousins and all my friends love her, all of us have always seen her smiling. The friends who were hosted and the volunteers who came have become deep ties and they have taught us so much :) Each one brought so many energies along with them and I would always wonder where will I get such people and what I have done to deserve this, I’ll never know. It doesn’t stop here, even when I look at my home I’m in awe of the support and gifts I’ve received. all the households things like Fridge, OTG, Water filter, Bed, cupboard, mixer and so many other things are gifts paid forward by friends. Frankly, its not just about the things I received, for a third person they could be the objects, for me it is deep care, love and amazing energies that people have passed on (as gifts).

I’m just in awe of these amazing beings who have supported in fullest capacities to making that place ‘home’ for us :)

I might be able to pay-back the tangible things, but how do I pay back the intangible? I think the best way is to pay it forward to whoever I can. I mean I’ve always heard people saying

I will take care of some college student and I will give him/her {insert anything here} because when I was a student I received this.

On the same lines I’m thinking can I pay forward that love/care to any and every human being just because I was taken care of? just because I was shown that love? I think, I can and I should :)

Deep gratitude to these noble friends who have supported me in becoming a conscious being :)

Keep visiting friends, you the make the place what it is :)

 
10
Kudos
 
10
Kudos

Now read this

Will having a death line ever work?

I’m wondering this since quite sometime, will having a death line work? I’ve heard so many stories of people living more for more than 2 years even when their doctor says “ You have got 6 months max”. Is it possible that a person start... Continue →