Who are you doing things for?

This is one of the most important question one should ask themselves. This question breaks away all your explanations and defensiveness and lets you concentrate on the quality of the things you are working on. You won’t have any excuses any explanations for not delivering up to mark if you really know who you are doing things for!

I have realized that if I am doing it for the person who’s going to receive my service I will always give my 100% every single time. The reason being that I would never really know who the receiver is and how is he going to react towards my service. Because I don’t know how the receiver would react to my service I would always try to do things which would be less embarrassing for me. I would always try to do the right thing and avoid shortcuts in my work.

On the other hand if I am doing something for myself, I can give excuses and try to adjust with something less awesome! I could easily procrastinate things. I could easily miss something and ignore small things because I would be the one receiving it and I would never complaint to myself about it.

For example if I am developing a software / solving bugs and if I have kept user in my mind 100% of the times. I am going to deliver awesome because when my product goes out and is being used by some one I would not like to be ridiculed for what I have done!
If I am developing software /solving bugs for merely finishing my daily work or chasing the deadline or for putting an impression on my boss there is a high chance I might follow shortcuts and in the long run the product would not be as awesome as it could have been had I worked for the person receiving it!

I wrote this blog for you to read and so I re-read an tried to make it perfect by giving my 100%. Had I been writing for myself, I would not have written the example paragraph because in my head I would think, “ I know what am I trying to say and I have put both sides of the story, so why waste time writing more? ” :)

Think about this, it makes a lot of sense! :)

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Love is what we need!

Love is what we need, for all I know love takes over everything and takes care of everything, it takes care of our sadness, happiness, fears, anger, rage and many more positive and negative emotions. Let me explain why I say this, Just... Continue →