Linguistic Change or Literal Transformation

I’m recently wondering on meanings of many synonyms that sometimes are used inter-changeably. I feel that the linguistic change is simple but the inner- change is not. It took me long enough to understand the depth of the linguistic change. For example instead of contributing money to a initiative, one can say donating money to a project. I personally feel that for me contributing comes from the space of heart and donating comes from the space of head and similarly the word ‘project’ comes from the space of head and ‘initiative’ comes from the space of heart. And while I’m on my journey to try to shift from head to heart, these small linguistical changes somehow hold really deep meaning for me.

I’m unknowingly thinking about this linguistic change since quite sometime and today I came across thinking the difference between Change and Transformation. The way I understand, change happens with a known amount of pressure from the external while transformation is a complete internal shift. We can be in a school and today’s education system will change us, but then we can also be in learning centers or spaces like Shayadri school, ESI, where nothing is forced and still one transforms.

With this understanding of the linguistic change, I can say that everything before awakin circles at Urban Ashram had changed me but awakin circles bit by bit have transformed me and whats interesting is that these are circle without any agenda and so I now believe that,
The gross forces may have the power to change us, but the subtle breezes have the power to transform us.

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

There’s still hope for the good!

Chennai has been flooded even on the day I am writing (4th Dec 2015). A lot of people without their choice are welcoming water in their homes, but there are also who welcoming guests to stay over during this crisis. God bless those... Continue →